BEGIN A NEW ADVENTURE
Interested in learning new things with an awesome group of people?


How to bypass black screen on System Software mode [Rebug only]

Discussion in 'PlayStation 3 Tutorials' started by Cyb3r, Oct 13, 2015.

  1. Cyb3r Site Owner

    Cyb3r

    Total Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Cyb3r, Oct 13, 2015
    | Lasted edited by : Jun 9, 2016
    #1
    Starter
    Hey guys, i see a lot of ppl asking on how to debug games like UC2, MGS Zero and other games who will give you black screen if you run it on DEX, this method is old and i have been using it since rebug 4.46, so let's begin to explain this.

    1. You have to be on Rebug DEX firmware, you can't do this on any other CFW!
    2. Leave all the debug option as default:
    • Release Check Mode > Development Mode
    • Boot Mode > System Software Mode
    • Network Settings for Debug > Single Setting
    1. Go to Rebug toolbox and set:
    • System Mode > REBUG
    • XMB Operation Mode > Retail
    1. Restart PS3 and restore your CID like always and start the game.
    Warning!

    You have to disable CCAPI and cobra if they are enabled, to avoid any possible brick or infinite loop at system start.




    Happy modding. :p



     
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads Forum Date
    How To Get Online On Black Ops 3 [CFW] PlayStation 3 Tutorials Nov 25, 2015

  3. Cain532 Happy Modding

    Cain532

    Total Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    673
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Just what I needed!! I'll be testing this tonight. Thanks buddy!!
     
  4. Hereisme21 Newbie

    Hereisme21

    Total Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hereisme21, Jan 14, 2016
    | Last edited: Jan 14, 2016
    #3
    Everytime i go to the game and add target to the target manager i instantly get your ps3 cannot run correctly please click PS button to restart ps3, its not a loop but it crashes my ps3. So i can't use tmapi on these black screen games?

    EDIT: netcheat keeps crashing after "successfully" attaching
     
  5. bigboiii33 Newbie

    bigboiii33

    Total Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So applying this will allow you to use prodg debugger on those type of games?
     
  6. Cyb3r Site Owner

    Cyb3r

    Total Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Starter
    Some games have anti-debugging mechanism simply your PS3 will crash and start in safe mode, but there's nothing to worry about just click PS button and forgot about that game =(

    netcheat issue might be a bug in the version you are using try to use another version.

    Yeah it should work on most games.
     
  7. gams4 Gamer

    gams4

    Total Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    28
    thank you so much
     
    Cyb3r likes this.
  8. Cyb3r Site Owner

    Cyb3r

    Total Messages:
    1,657
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Starter
    You're welcome bud. :)
     
  9. LEGACYY ⚝ Retired ⚝

    LEGACYY

    Total Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Very helpful posts nice one Cyb3r (y):clapp:
     
    Cyb3r likes this.
  10. KoShi_WS602 Newbie

    KoShi_WS602

    Total Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HOW U DOIN CYBER i have a issue on debugging station Im stuck on debugging image and when i press psn button i have the choice to choose exit game and when I do that iy doesnT PROSSES NOTHING so what is my solution i dedicated over 3 year on selling ps3 cfw and I never ran to this type of problem
     
  11. y8rz3l56ye2n8q Prime Member

    y8rz3l56ye2n8q

    Total Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Different games handle debug settings differently. They usually get stuck trying to load debug stuff like debug save/load functions and debug trophy crap. Then there's games made that the creators created their own debugging tools for and if you start them without having the tools on and ready on your PC, they won't load. Then there's ones that probably leave stuff in place just for the hell of it to cause us problems.

    Rebug mode on, other stuff off, don't connect to your PS3 with Target Manager or anything, start the game, and when you are at a point where you want to find a code, connect and find it quick because it triggers debug stuff and you'll likely lose save/load/trophy/whatever else functions and the game might crash somewhere easily.
     
    Cyb3r likes this.
  12. nasty1000 Newbie

    nasty1000

    Total Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    13
    So after appling all these setting i still get black screen on starting uc2. on the latest rebug and multiman, how in 2018 is this still an issue lol. i have changed setting in multiman as well trying to get it to boot and tried a diff eboot, still nothing. anyone have any other suggestions?
     
Some functionalities has been disabled by adblocker, please whitelist RivalGamer.com, or become a Prime member to hide all ads and this notice.